SENATOR MURRAY RESPONCE TO MY LETTER REGARDING THE STIMULUS PLAN

Senator Patty Murray

Senator Patty Murray

Thank you for contacting me regarding economic stimulus proposals. I appreciate hearing from you about this very important issue.

As a U.S. Senator, creating a strong economy and getting Americans back to work is my top priority, and I appreciate your input on what should be done to achieve these goals. I am currently working with my House and Senate colleagues as well as President Obama to move numerous measures designed to strengthen the economy. As we move forward, I strongly believe Congress and President Obama must work together in a bipartisan fashion to implement policies that will help stabilize the economy, create jobs, provide resources for workforce education and training programs, rebuild our nation’s infrastructure, and help Americans facing hard economic times.

Be assured I will continue to work with my colleagues to address the many issues facing our economy and workforce. Thank you for sharing your ideas and concerns. Please feel free to contact me again, and I will keep your comments in mind.

I hope all is well in Vancouver.

  1. #1 by Dan D. on 02/10/2009 - 3:11 am

    The biggest criticism about the stimulus bill is that it does not seem poised to be able to answer the problems that we are currently facing economically as a nation and that there is significant risk with the debt the government is thinking about backing: http://www.weeklypoint.com/2009/02/09/the-stimulus-plans-big-risk/

    The question is then what is really going? Is this nothing more than an opportunity for the Democrats to get some pet projects funded?

    What will the voters think of this abuse of power?

Leave a Reply

