REP. DEB WALLACE REPLY TO MY ILLEGAL ALIEN TUITION ASSISTANCE LETTER

REP. DEB WALLACE, 17th DISTRICT

REP. DEB WALLACE, 17th DISTRICT

I gave the bill a hearing in my Higher Education committee because I think it is important to discuss all kinds of issues and hear the various arguments.  I did not bring this bill up for a vote and it is also not moving in the Senate.

I appreciate that you have taken the time to write me about this issue.  Please do not hesitate to let me know about other issues or concerns as well.  Deb

My Letter;

It has come to my attention that the Washington Legislature is considering offering tuition assistance to illegal aliens.  I wish to express to you in the most certain terms that I oppose this bill.  In these trying economic times we must think Americans first.  While I understand that these “children” were brought her by there parents while they were very young and have already been in our k-12 system, these people are first and foremost “illegal” and costly government benefits should not even be on the table.  Spending money on illegals like this is how California got into the mess its in now and we cannot afford any more to pander to these illegals.  While it is unfortunate for them, they need to take all the steps required to become eligible for these benefits THEN they should be rewarded by being afforded the full benefits of citizenship.  How many legal Americans will be denied these grants if these illegals get them?  This legislation should not even be something that is considered.  It is important issues like this that I watch which will have a direct bearing on how I vote come next election cycle.  I urge you to cast a down vote on any such legislation.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

