SENATORS CANTWELL AND MURRAY VOTE IN FAVOR OF THE UNCONSTITUTIONAL D.C. VOTING RIGHTS

I voted for an Unconstitutional Bill, re-elect me please....

I voted for an Unconstitutional Bill, re-elect me please....

“The bill was patently unconstitutional because under Article 1, Section 2, only states have representatives, and D.C. isn’t a state. (That idea is reinforced by the XXIII Amendment, under which D.C. voters are allowed to vote in presidential elections, and thus appoint electors to the Electoral College”, “…equal to the whole number of Senators and Representatives in Congress to which the District would be entitled if it were a State….”)

As bad as this is, the Dems have pulled this Bill off the House agenda because of efforts of the NRA.  Click here and here for the story.

I also voted for this unconstitutional Bill, re-elect me too!!

I also voted for this unconstitutional Bill, re-elect me too!!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

