SENATOR MURRAY RESPONCE TO MY LETTER ON HR 984, THE STATE SECRET PROTECTION ACT OF 2009

SENATOR PATTY MURRAY

SENATOR PATTY MURRAY

Thank you for contacting me regarding H.R. 984, the State Secret Protection Act of 2009, which is currently pending in the United States House of Representatives. I appreciate knowing your views on this matter.

In the Senate, this legislation would fall under the jurisdiction of the Judiciary Committee. While I am not a member of that Committee, I want to assure you that I will be following the progress of this bill and will keep your views in mind if this or related legislation comes before the full Senate for consideration.

Again, thank you for contacting me. I hope you will continue to keep in touch.

I hope all is well in Vancouver.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

