RESPONCE FROM CONGRESSMAN BRIAN BAIRD ON HEALTH CARE REFORM

I FAVOR SCREWING UP YOUR HEALTH CARE......

I FAVOR SCREWING UP YOUR HEALTH CARE......

June 26, 2009

Dear Friend:

Thank you for contacting me regarding health care. I appreciate hearing from you and welcome this opportunity to respond.

I certainly understand your concerns with government run, single payer health care proposals. I am deeply concerned about the skyrocketing cost of health care, and believe that providing people with affordable access to health care is without a doubt one of the greatest challenges facing our nation. Far too many Americans don’t have access to health insurance, while others are spending far too much on their health care or are just a pink slip away from losing their coverage. I believe passing comprehensive health care reform legislation must be a priority in the 111th Congress, and will certainly keep your concerns regarding single payer proposals in mind.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts about health care with me. I will keep your views in mind as I continue to represent Southwest Washington.

 HERE is the link to the last letter I wrote for reference.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

