MY LETTER TO SENATE MINORITY LEADER MITCH McCONNELL REGARDING THE KAGEN CONFIRMATION AND THE USE OF THE FILIBUSTER

MITCH MCCONNELL, SENATE MINORITY LEADER

Honorable Senator McConnell:
While am not one of your constituents, I feel compelled to write to you with regard to the Elena Kagen confirmation proceedings.  I would normally write my Senators on such a subject, but both of my Senators are Democrats and as of this writing, all of my correspondence has fallen on deaf ears.
I write in an effort to express to you, and the rest of the GOP members of the Senate, that I believe Ms. Kagen’s conformation should not be allowed to end in her confirmation to the Supreme Court.  It is my most heartfelt opinion that we as a nation are at a crossroads, one of which we had not dreamed possible.  This nation is in danger of loosing its democracy in so much that the Bill of Rights is under constant attack and the liberal agenda is threatening our way of life.  If this agenda is not slowed or stopped, we surely will cease to exist as the nation, so many have fought and died for.  It for these reasons I implore you to push for a filibuster on these proceedings.  We cannot afford to have another liberal activist on the SCOTUS that will work to further her liberal agenda, thus threatening the civil liberties of the citizenry. It is my, and like-minded conservatives opinion that the GOP filibuster would enhance the GOP’s elections during this mid-term and subsequent elections.  So, with this being said, I once again urge the vigorous use of the filibuster to block this confirmation.
Thank you for taking the time to read this.

I URGE EVERYONE TO WRITE TOO.  COPY PASTE MY LETTER IF YOU WANT……

  1. #1 by Rick L. on 07/13/2010 - 1:17 pm

    Personally, I would not waste the price of a postage stamp to write to characters like this Mc Connell clown. Not only does he not care what anyone except for himself wants he could not care less what happens to the American people as long as he keeps his chushy job walking around acting like he’s some sort of royalty or something. This administration that now controls the government is out to destroy the America our Founding Fathers worked so diligently to create. To see what this administration is doing in every aspect of the American people’s every day life just confirms that my thought’s are more real than I could have imagined. Power, Ego and Narcissism are on the top of all government officials to do list and nobody could ever convince me of anything different.

Leave a Reply

