GOP’s PLEDGE TO AMERICA – THE PREAMBLE VIDEO

I AM ASKING THE GOP TO RESTORE THE VETS HONOR....WILL THEY?

I have read this 21 page document and my initial impression is that it is a good start….However there are many many issues that are not directly addressed in this document that I feel must also be confronted.  One of which is the corrections I feel need to be made with this DHS report :

Rightwing Extremism:
Current Economic and Political
Climate Fueling Resurgence in
Radicalization and Recruitment

Here is the letter I just wrote and sent to John Boehner, Republican Congressional Leader, on this subject;

I have read the GOP’s “Pledge to America” and I find it to be a good starting point in returning the trust of the citizens back to the Federal Government.  If the GOP stays focused and committed to the points listed, our Representative Government will be well served and be on the road to rehabilitation in the eyes of the American Voters.  However, as a veteran, I require an additional commitment on the part of the GOP.
According to to the Domestic Terrorism Lexicon that was published on Mar 26, 2009, states “Returning veterans possess combat skills and experience that are attractive to right-wing extremists. DHS/I&A is concerned that right-wing extremists will attempt to recruit and radicalize returning veterans in order to boost their violent capabilities.”
I am extremely offended at my government, of which I served faithfully and with merit, for over 20 years, that categorizes me as a “right wing extremist” because of my patriotic service to my country.  While I do not disagree with the basic premise of this “categorization”, I disagree with the message and the language used in this glossary of extremists.  I would like the GOP to right the wrong perpetrated on the millions of faithful, honorable veterans who have served this great country with distinction and honor for generations.  This slanderous DHS characterization of the vets needs to be rectified.  I look to you for help in restoring our honor which was stolen by this report.  I have contacted all of my Representatives several times on this issue and I have not received any redress on this matter as of yet.  They are all Democrats and I guess they feel that this denigration of the Vets is/was warranted and permissible.

If you feel as I do, click here and tell him as I did..

What the GOP had better understand is this; They are just as much on the hook as the Democrat Party. Either they get it right and do exactly what they are saying here, or…….. “We The People” will throw them out too.  That, I can guarantee…….

  1. #1 by Rick L. on 09/24/2010 - 6:25 pm

    GOP’s “Pledge to America”? It’s only because the Entire Obama Administration is so blatantly corrupt and we have a lying, deceiving Muslim as President that received some of his education in the corrupt part of Chicago and some from his Marxist Uncle, and he happens to have been born in Kenya and he is Hell Bent on destroying America, has the GOP decided to come up with this pledge, and I might add along with one of America’s “born at the right time” Patriots, Glenn Beck, is the only reason the American people are so aware of what our government is doing to destroy America. Oh, some were aware, but there was no messenger like Glenn Beck. Glenn will go into the history books as such, as long as the Marxist aren’t controlling the printing presses. The GOP should have gotten their heads out of their escape hatches along time ago and dealt with the situation then. But no, it was spend, spend, spend, more government, more taxes and let the “Ruling Class” live the life of Riley.
    Just what in the Hell is the matter with the American people that they think it’s OK to be a queer or pervert, but when it comes to saving their sorry ass’s from the Japs, Nazi’s, or the Islamic Terrorist, the guy’s that sacrificed life and limb are all of a sudden dangerous? These kind of people that think VETS are dangerous haven’t got a clue what danger is and they are their own worst enemies and they don’t even know it. This is the kinda stuff that really pisses me off. If the GOP can’t have enough fore thought when they write this kinda crap by remembering it was the Military that protected their sorry ass’s, they had better find someone that will remind them.
    It will be a long time, if ever, will I have any faith in our government. I don’t care who’s in office. They have an easy life with great retirement, health care and salaries, so what do they care? As far as I’m concerned they all lie through their teeth just like that Muslim we have sittin in the White House livin like some kinda royalty. Let them “Eat Cake” and see how they like it.
    If this new pledge is what they are going to run on, they should start being deliberate and strict on real criminals, not a little slap on the wrist, then let them go. Really, when was the last time we have heard of a retired Vet going on a martial arts rampage carrying a K-bar and Mauser all covered up with camo. Give me a friggin break. The people that come up with this kinda stuff are delusional and are as detached from the American people as our Commander in Chief. If the GOP wants to reduce the size of the government, they should start with the DHS and the EPA.

Leave a Reply

