CLARK COUNTY VOTE ACCOUNTABILITY – CLARK COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS RESPONSE

 

VOTE BY MAIL

The following e-mails were generated over my concern regarding the handling of our votes here in Washington State.  We vote by mail in this state and there have been times in previous elections where suspicion arose because of the manner in which the winners of races were announced.  I have always been concerned about the timely counting of all the votes, prior to winners being announced.  As this state is controlled by the left, who mainly live in the big cities such as Seattle, we here in Clark County, as other counties, our votes are marginalized by the more densely populated liberal bastions throughout the state.  Mainly up and down the I-5 corridor.  I decided to contact our State Secretary of State, Sam Reed.  Sam Reed, who thankfully, is a Republican, is someone whom I can trust.  As you can see, his office jumped on this quickly and the conversation unfolded thusly;

 

To Sam Reed;

My name is Sam L. and I am a registered voter in Clark county. I
would like to know if you could tell me how I could go about verifying
that my ballot, as well as my wife’s was received and accounted for this
last general election on Nov 2, 2010?

Any information you could give me as to how to go about this would be
greatly appreciated.

This was forwarded to the Clark County Board of Elections by the SOS Office;

Good morning Clark County Elections Staff,

I am forwarding to you an email from Clark County voter Sam L.

Thank you, in advance, for responding to Mr. Lynn’s ballot verification question.

Best wishes to you,

Carolyn

Carolyn B.

Office of the Secretary of State

Elections Division

Phone:  360.902.418

E-mail from the Clark County Board of Elections;

Subject: Ballot accountability
Date: Mon, 22 Nov 2010 08:56:09 -0800
From: Susan

Good Morning
Both your wife and yourself ballots have arrived and counted in Clark
County. Please email or call if you have questions.

My reply;

Thank you for the information, however, your reply to my query is incomplete and rather terse. For one thing, I never mentioned who my wife is.  What records have you researched to determine who my wife is?  I also wish to know the methods you used to verify my vote as well as my wife’s, even though you don’t have her name as I never mentioned it in my original message to the Washington Secretary of State?  Also, when were these votes counted?
As you can see, I cc’s the SOS on this message because I feel there may be something going on here he may want to look into.

E-mail back from the Clark County Board of Elections;

Mr. L.,

Thank you for the email.  I’m sorry you didn’t find the response complete.  I can assure you there is nothing going on that is out of the normal.

In your original email you provided your name and address.  We are able to look up the voter registration records in our registration system by name, as well as by address.  Even though you didn’t provide your wife’s name, we looked up the address and found that only you and xxxxx are registered voters at that address.  We may have presumed that xxxxx was your wife and therefore provided you with the information that you and you’re wife’s ballots were received October 25, 2010 and subsequently counted.

My apologies if you found the original response terse, that certainly wasn’t the intent.  Susan Hopper is a very considerate employee and is responsible for responding to all the email inquiries that we receive and takes her duties very seriously.

If I can be of further assistance to you, please let me know.  I hope I have adequately addressed your concerns.

Regards,

Tom

Assistant Election Supervisor

 

As you can see, the SOS Office and the Clark County Board of Elections Office handled this inquiry satisfactorily after a fuller response was received.  Unlike the Obama Administration, this entire interaction was posted here In Toto.  The only information omitted is personal information simply because there are people out there one must protect themselves from.

 

  1. #1 by Rick L. on 11/26/2010 - 10:18 am

    Just by seeing who is in this photo counting the ballots makes me have serious doubts on the exact or even close total amount of the voters votes. Just for example, our postal delivery service consisted of 80% of them being of Asian decent. For years, every week we were getting other peoples mail and they were getting ours. If we weren’t hand delivering their mail to them they were hand delivering ours to us. I personally went to the Post Office and complained but there was never any change. I even went on to explain to whom ever it was I talked to that even if the deliverers can’t read English that if they would look at the individual letters and numbers as though the were symbols they would be able to get the mail to the right house. But there was still no immediate change. My guess is this Postal manager must have gotten too many other complaints so he was forced to make a change. Anyway I still have serious doubts about absentee voting seeing as who is counting the State of Washington’s votes and this goes without including groups like Acorn and their spin off groups that will be throwing……ooops, counting votes in 2012. Oh, we now have a Mexican decent delivery person delivering our mail and we still get our neighbors mail and they get ours. Not only that but some of the mail gets stuffed between the pages of the junk mail so every piece of junk mail has to be sorted through.

  2. #2 by Rick L. on 11/27/2010 - 4:11 pm

    UPDATE 11-27-2010
    I would not put too much faith in any comments from the Clarks County Election Board just yet. Acorn workers are busted for voter fraud in Washington. http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2010/11/26/acorn-workers-convicted-admitted-guilt-election-fraud/

Leave a Reply

