Letter to Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-R 3rd Dist) Regarding the DHS Extremism Report and Social Site Monitoring

CLICK THE PIC TO CONTACT HER

I am writing you in the hopes that you will look into what I believe is a huge insurgency against the civil liberties being perpetrated by The Department of Homeland Security, against the law abiding citizens of this country.  I am referring to two items in particular, that put together, creates a situation that is very chilling.  What I am referring to is “Rightwing Extremism: Current Economic and Political Climate Fueling Resurgence in Radicalization and Recruitment” Report dated 7 April 2009 that was published by the DHS.  This report very effectively categorizes anyone who has traditional conservative values as a “Rightwing Extremist”.  Reading through the report, I dare say, every conservative, or for that matter, anyone who has traditional American values, is being effectively categorized as a “Rightwing Extremist”.  If this was not bad enough, the DHS just came out and stated that they will be monitoring all the “social sites” for signs of “Extremism”.  What I am sure of, is that the DHS is going to use this report as a roadmap and the justification in order to intrude into the normal, law abiding citizens lives and business.  This monitoring, I feel is meant to quell the dissenting voices of those who oppose the current administration, using “Security” as the ruse and justification for doing so.  And because of this “Extremism” Report, the DHS can use it as justification for investigations even if nothing illegal or threatening was ever uttered or written on any particular web site.   Simple opinions would be enough justification for the DHS to initiate investigations on law abiding citizens.

I am asking you to look into this important matter.  I will be publishing this correspondence on my web site https://conservativeamericanvet.wordpress.com/  for my readers.  I will be waiting for your reply, which in-turn, I will also post.

  1. #1 by Scott on 08/06/2011 - 6:20 am

    Please keep up posted as far as a response!

    • #2 by conservativeamericanvet on 08/06/2011 - 6:26 pm

      Not to worry. It may be a while before we get a reply because Congress is on recess right now but as soon as I get a reply, I’ll post it.

Leave a Reply

